Heilbronn Annual Conference 2009

26 Feb 2016, by chrystalcherniwchan in Events

Organisers: Elmer Rees

The Institute will hold its Annual Conference in the
University of Bristol on 11 and 12 September 2009
starting at lunchtime on Friday.

UK graduate students and post doctorals who would like to attend and need support should contact Chrystal before 31 July 2009 detailing their requirements, enclosing a brief CV and explaining why they can’t get other support. The lectures, which will be of general interest, will be given by:

Main Speakers

Henry Cohn (Microsoft)
Angus MacIntyre FRS (QMUL)
Nicolai Vorobjov (Bath)
Judy Walker (Lincoln Nebraska)
Frank den Hollander (Leiden)
Kevin Buzzard (Imperial)
Nicholas J. Higham FRS (Manchester)