Heilbronn Annual Conference 2012

26 Feb 2016, by chrystalcherniwchan in Events

20 – 21 September 2012

Organiser: Malcolm MacCallum

The Heilbronn Annual Conference is the institute’s flagship event. It takes place over two days and it covers a broad range of mathematics, including algebra, combinatorics, data science, geometry, number theory, probability, quantum information. It brings together members of the Institute, distinguished visiting speakers, and other members of the UK mathematical community. This year we welcome eight distinguished speakers, to deliver lectures intended to be accessible to a general audience of mathematicians.

Invited Speakers

Eva-Maria Feichtner (Bremen)
Kristin Lauter (Microsoft and Washington)
Mark Maloof (Georgetown)
Andrew Odlyzko (Minnesota)
Toby Stafford (Manchester)
Stephen Watt (UWO, CA)
Wendelin Werner (Paris Sud)
John Barrow (Cambridge)

Organised in collaboration with the School of Mathematics, University of Bristol, UK

For more information please email the Heilbronn events team at  heilbronn-coordinator@bristol.ac.uk

Keep up to date with our upcoming events by joining the Heilbronn Event mailing list