Heilbronn Distinguished Lecture Series

The Heilbronn Distinguished Lecture Series (DLS) is organised in collaboration with the School of Mathematics, University of Bristol. Each year a distinguished speaker is invited by the school to give a series of three lectures.

Below is a list of future and past speakers and links to titles and abstracts.

DLS 2024: James Maynard (Oxford)

DLS 2023: Joseph Silverman (Brown)

DLS 2022: Lauren Williams (Harvard)

DLS 2021: Amie Wilkinson (Chicago) | Recorded

DLS 2019: Jordan Ellenberg (Wisconsin-Madison)

DLS 2019: Geordie Williamson (Sydney)

DLS 2018: Ingrid Daubechies (Duke)

DLS 2017: Maciej Zworski (U.C. Berkeley)

DLS 2016: Peter Sarnak (Princeton) 

DLS 2015: Scott Sheffield (MIT) 

DLS 2014: Persi Diaconis (Stanford)

Join the Heilbronn Event mailing list to keep up to date with our upcoming events.